Minutes of the December 12th, 2020 Annual Board of Directors Meeting

Date: December 12th, 2019

Location: Online due to COVID-19

Roll Call:

Directors:

R. Anderson, Treasurer

K. Bauman, Vice President

R. Colby – arrived at 12:05pm

R. Duresa - absent

R. Miller

C. O'Brien, Secretary

A. Spinelli

R. Wagner

Other Officers:

J. Bloohm, President

Other Guests:

12:01 PM: Meeting is called to order by President Bloohm.

The next regular meeting will be held on March 27th, 2021 at 12:00 PM.

Directors R. Miller and A. Spinelli were re-elected for an additional term and were seated as of November 7th, 2020. Their new term expires in 2023.

12:02 PM: K. Bauman moves and R. Wagner seconds to thank Dave Schumacher for his years of service on the Board. Motion passed unanimously.

12:03 PM: K. Bauman moves and R. Wagner seconds to postpone the appointment of the Board appointed director until the March meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

12:11 PM: R. Miller moves and K. Bauman seconds to approve the minutes of the September 26th, 2020 Board meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

Election of Officers:

President Bloohm asks Vice President Bauman to assume the chair of the meeting.

President: R. Miller nominates and A. Spinelli seconds the nomination for J. Bloohm as President of MCRHS.

R. Anderson moves and C. O'Brien seconds to close the nominations and unanimously elect J.

Bloohm as President. Motion passed unanimously.

Vice President Bauman returns the chair of the meeting to President Bloohm.

Vice President: R. Anderson nominates and C. O'Brien seconds the nomination for K. Bauman as Vice President of MCRHS. R. Anderson moves and C. O'Brien seconds to close the nominations and unanimously elect K. Bauman as Vice President. Motion passed with K. Bauman abstaining.

Secretary: K. Bauman nominates and R. Anderson seconds the nomination for C. O'Brien as Secretary of MCRHS.

K. Bauman moves and R. Wagner seconds to close the nominations and unanimously elect C. O'Brien as Secretary. Motion passed with C. O'Brien abstaining.

Treasurer: A. Spinelli nominates and K. Bauman seconds the nomination for R. Anderson as Treasurer of MCRHS.

C. O'Brien moves and K. Bauman seconds to close the nominations and unanimously elect R.

Anderson as Treasurer. Motion passed with R. Anderson abstaining.

12:18 PM: K. Bauman moves and R. Anderson seconds to set the Registered Office as E8948 Museum Road, North Freedom, WI, and to set the Registered Agent as Jeffery B. Bloohm and the official depository as Community First Bank, Baraboo, WI. Motion passed unanimously.

Reports:

The Manager's report was presented by J. Bloohm

12:32 PM: K. Bauman moves and R. Anderson seconds to accept the report. Motion passed unanimously.

Financial report

12:40 PM: C. O'Brien moves and A. Spinelli seconds to accept the report. Motion passed unanimously.

The Elections Committee report was presented by K. Bauman

12:43 PM: R. Wagner moves and R. Colby seconds to accept the report and destroy the ballots from the election. Motion passed unanimously.

Storage Building Committee report

12:52 PM: R. Miller moves and A. Spinelli seconds to accept the report. Motion passed unanimously.

New Business:

12:55 PM: K. Bauman moves and C. O'Brien seconds to accept the 2020-2021 budget as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

1:02 PM: C. O'Brien moves and K. Bauman seconds to approve the committee appointments of:

Private Equipment Oversight Committee – J. Busse (Ch), K. Bauman, E. Ripp, R. Wagner, J. Bloohm Collections Committee – W. Buhrmaster (Ch), S. Mathias, T. Blewett, R. Thiele, R. Dipping Election Committee – K. Bauman (Ch), M. Deets, C. O'Brien Management Committee – J. Bloohm (Ch), R. Wagner, R. Anderson Rolling Stock Disposal Committee – J. Bloohm (Ch), R. Wagner, R. Anderson, A. Spinelli, W. Buhrmaster

Motion passed unanimously.

1:04 PM: K. Bauman moves and C. O'Brien seconds to approve Superintendent, General Foreman, and Department Head appointments of:

Collections Manager – R. Thiele Restorations Manager – W. Buhrmaster Museum Store Administrator – J. Haertlein General Foreman of Diesels – J. Bloohm General Foreman of Steam Power – S E Pahl, Sr. General Foreman of Rolling Stock – R. Colby
Superintendent of Buildings and Ground – A. Spinelli
Superintendent of Engineering – N. Vertein
Roadmaster – D. Bierman
Superintendent of Operations – K. Bauman
Director of Visitor Services – N. Kaney
Director of Member Services – Office Staff
Superintendent of Dining Services – N. Kaney
Educator – R. Colby
Gazette and Steamer Editor – J. Lentz
Webmaster – P. Weeden

Motion passed unanimously.

1:27 PM: R. Wagner moves and K. Bauman seconds to approve the proposed new storage building policy with the changes noted. Motion passed unanimously.

1:34 PM: C. O'Brien moves and K. Bauman seconds to appoint A. Spinelli (Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds) as the Storage Building Manager. Motion passed with A. Spinelli abstaining.

1:37 PM: C. O'Brien moves and R. Miller seconds to open the property to the members and departments on April 3rd, 2021. Motion passed unanimously.

1:39 PM: R. Miller moves and C. O'Brien seconds to have Jeff Huttenburg destroy financial records that are beyond their required retention period. Motion passed unanimously.

1:40 PM: K. Bauman moves and A. Spinelli seconds to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

Colin O'Brien Secretary Mid-Continent Railway Historical Society, Inc.