Mid-Continent Railway Historical Society, Inc.

Minutes of the December 9, 2017 Annual Board of Directors Meeting

Date: December 9, 2017

Location: MCRHS Office Building

Roll Call:

Directors:

R. Anderson, Treasurer

K. Bauman, Secretary

R. Duresa – Absent

J. Huttenburg

C. O'Brien

D. Schumacher, Vice President

A. Spinelli

R. Wagner

Other Officers:

J. Bloohm, President

Other Guests:

11:57 PM: Meeting was called to order by President Bloohm.

11:59 PM: J. Huttenburg moves and D. Schumacher seconds to schedule the next meeting on April 28, 2018 at 12 noon in the Museum Office Building. Motion passed unanimously.

12:05 PM: K. Bauman moves and R. Wagner seconds to thank outgoing directors Keith Thomsen and Glenn Laverenz for their service. Motion passed unanimously.

12:06 PM: D. Schumacher moves and R. Anderson seconds to approve the minutes of the September 23, 2017 regular meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

Election of officers

- R. Anderson and C. O'Brien nominate David Schumacher as Vice President of MCRHS. K. Bauman moves and J. Huttenburg seconds to close nominations and elect David Schumacher Vice President. Motion passed unanimously.
- J. Huttenburg and R. Wagner nominate Kelly Bauman as Secretary of MCRHS. C. O'Brien moves and D. Schumacher seconds to close nominations and elect Kelly Bauman Secretary. Motion passed unanimously.
- J. Huttenburg and C. O'Brien nominate Robert Anderson as Treasurer of MCRHS. D. Schumacher moves and K. Bauman seconds to close nominations and elect Robert Anderson Treasurer. Motion passed unanimously.
- A. Spinelli and K. Bauman nominate Jeffrey Bloohm as President of MCRHS. J. Huttenburg moves and R. Anderson seconds to close nominations and elect Jeffrey Bloohm President. Motion Passed unanimously.

12:20 PM: J. Huttenburg moves and K. Bauman seconds make the registered office E8948 Museum Road, North Freedom, WI and the registered agent Jeffrey Bloohm, and the official depository Community First Bank, Baraboo, WI. Motion passed unanimously.

Reports:

Presidents Report was presented by President Bloohm.

Going in the winter, the general fund currently has \$82,390.92.

Financial Report was presented by President Bloohm.

In response to a quest

The annual Membership Report and Election Committee Report was presented by Secretary Bauman.

Special Thanks to Pete Deets and Colin O'Brien for their help with the Elections Committee.

Collection Committee Report was presented.

Dorcy Committee Report was presented by President Bloohm.

The Pickar Caboose Report was presented.

Don Meyer's Report was presented.

1385 Report was presented.

On December 18th at 7:00am the 1385 running gear will be moved to the new repair bay.

Baraboo River Bridge Report was presented by President Bloohm.

Work will start on January 8th with completion on or about March 31st.

The next Board Planning Session is to be held on February 24, 2017 at 11:00 AM at the Huttenburg residence.

1:38 PM: R. Anderson moves and C. O'Brien seconds to upgrade the memberships of Beth Krasche and Bob Krasche from Associate to Regular effective January 5, 2018. Motion passed unanimously.

1:39 PM: R. Wagner moves and J. Huttenburg seconds to not renew Don Meyer's contract. Motion passed unanimously.

1:42 PM: R. Anderson moves and J. Huttenburg Seconds to accept the 2017-2018 budget as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

1:54 PM: D. Schumacher moves and C. O'Brien seconds to terminate the food service agreement with The Gravy Train restaurant. Motion passed unanimously.

1:55 PM: J. Huttenburg moves and R. Anderson seconds to accept the donation of the Rev. Herman Page model railroad equipment, with the proceeds going to the general fund. Motion passed with Kelly Bauman against.

1:57 PM: D. Schumacher moves and C. O'Brien seconds to designate \$4,000.00 from the sale of wooden passenger car trucks to the Restorations Department. Motion passed unanimously.

1:59 PM: C. O'Brien moves and J. Huttenburg seconds to designate \$50,000.00 from the inside storage agreement for the L.S.&I. #22 to the Dorcy Building/G.N. #A22 project fund. Motion passed unanimously.

2:01 PM: R. Anderson moves and K. Bauman seconds to approve the President's committees as listed.

- **Private Equipment Oversight Committee:** James Busse (ch), Kelly Bauman, Edward Ripp, Roberta Wagner, Jeffrey Bloohm
- Collections Committee: William Buhrmaster (ch), Stu Mathias, Tom Blewett, Rick Thiele, Richard Dipping

- Election Committee: Kelly Bauman (ch), Pete Deets, Colin O'Brien
- Management Committee: Jeffrey Bloohm (ch), Roberta Wagner, Robert Anderson
- **Dorcy project Committee:** Jeffrey Bloohm (ch), Bill Buhrmaster, Jeffrey Huttenburg, Robert Anderson
- Fund Raising Committee: Colin O'Brien (ch), Roberta Wagner (vch), Jeffrey Huttenburg, Bill Buhrmaster, Robert Anderson
- Steam Readiness Committee: Jeffrey Bloohm (ch), Kelly Bauman, Richard Colby, Jim Busse, Ed Ripp

Motion passed unanimously.

2:05 PM: D. Schumacher moves and J. Huttenburg seconds to approve the appointment of the following Superintendents, General Foreman, and Department Heads:

- Collections Manager Rick Thiele
- Restorations Manager William Buhrmaster
- Museum Store Administrator Jeffrey Haertlein
- Gen. Foreman of Diesel's Jeffrey Bloohm
- Gen. Foreman of Rolling Stock Richard Colby
- Supt. of B & G vacant
- Roadmaster David Bierman
- Supt. of Operations Kelly Bauman
- Director of Visitors Services Nancy Kaney
- Member Services Office Staff
- Supt. of Dining Services Chris Laabs
- Gazette & Steamer Editor Jeffrey Lentz
- Webmaster Patrick Weeden

Motion passed unanimously.

2:06 PM: K. Bauman moves and A. Spinelli seconds to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved by the Board on 4/28/18

Kelly R. Bauman Secretary Mid-Continent Railway Historical Society